= 2019 =

18. 11.

Prague – Rudolfinum
Concerts in the Czech Republic


About the concert

The PRSO’s first Regular Subscribers Concert Series will take place in the Rudolfinum's Dvořák Hall and it will introduce fairy tales, supernatural beings and demons. The concert will begin with the lovely suite Ma mère l'Oye that Maurice Ravel composed originally as a piano four hand piece for the children of his friends. This will be followed by a musical adaptation of Erben's ballad The Noon Witch by one of the most prominent contemporary Czech composers, the forty-year-old Ondřej Adámek. The orchestra will be joined by the Prague Philharmonic Choir. Interestingly enough, the Chief Conductor, Alexander Liebreich, first introduced the piece to the public at the Warsaw Autumn Festival in 2013. The concert will conclude with the Symphony No. 3 where the Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev made the best of his materials from his opera The Fiery Angel, based on the eponymous novel by Valery Bryusov that tells the story of passionate love, demonic obsession and witchcraft.


  • = 2019 =

    18. 11.





  • Rudolfinum

    Alšovo nábř. 12, 110 00 Praha 1-Staré Město, Czechia

Show map!
One moment.